Feel the glory

I had a strange situation once when I was in the back seat of my friends car.

We were headed back to Thimphu from Chu-zom, the drive is about an hour long and we decided to leave around 5 at evening.

As I was sitting in the back seat looking out the window I saw this a rainbow glow just shoot up above the mountain at Khasadrapchu.

At first, I thought I was going crazy, I literally questioned myself if I really saw that. So then I thought if it was real then maybe I need to request my friend to stop the car and have photo of rainbow.

So I eagerly looked out the window this time in hope that I will see that rainbow pop up again. Kid you not, about 5-7 min of looking out again!

I saw this beautiful rainbow light come up to the mountain. “Hey man stop the car,” I screem as if i saw it for first time.

He stopped immidately, and we got off from car. “What happened buddy?”

I just pointed towards it, i could hear “wow, its beautiful, really beautiful.”

What I describe was small like the size of a tangerine fruit and colorful like a rainbow and bright like light.

I could believe that my eyes were playing tricks on me but seeing it again for the second time I knew what I had seen was real. Was it the speed of light flashing before my eyes? that would be insane.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.